Destination Napoleon 2022

The team

Charles Bonaparte

Charles Bonaparte, President

Charles Bonaparte has been President of the European Federation of Napoleonic Cities since its creation.

Charles Bonaparte - born in 1950 - after a Ph.D. in Economics, has a career in senior civil service, investment banking and real estate. Elected in Ajaccio (Corsica), he created in 2004 the European Federation of Napoleonic Cities to develop cultural and tourist development projects with the cities crossed by the history of his ancestor.

In 2015, the Federation was certified as a European Cultural Route by the Council of Europe under the name "Destination Napoleon". It is now present in 13 European countries, from Portugal to the Russian Federation, while illustrating its vocation to participate in the construction of a Europe of peace through culture and history.

ELEONORA BERTI e1615369872222

Eleonora Berti, Director

Eleonora Berti joined the European Federation of Napoleonic Cities in March 2020 as deputy director, and took up her management position in January 2021.

Between 2009 and 2019, Eleonora has been working at the European Institute of Cultural Routes as Senior Project Officer. Among other tasks, she was responsible for coordinating the certification and evaluation process of the Cultural Routes of the Council of Europe, for facilitating synergies with significant European and International organisations and networks, and for creating and coordinating a specific Network of Universities, in Europe and beyond. Graduated in 2006 in Architecture and Urban Planning from the University of Florence (Italy), Eleonora has obtained in 2010 a PhD degree in Landscape Architecture and Planning, studying the connections between the Council of Europe Cultural Routes programme and the European Landscape Convention. In 2019-2020, she was Adjunct Professor at the University of Bologna, Department of Economics. Eleonora is Individual expert in the European Cultural Forum, created by the European Commission, DG EAC.

She is editor and author of the book “Cultural Routes management: from theory to practice”, edited in English and French by the Council of Europe in 2015 and translated into Romanian and Georgian, and of a number of chapters and articles on Cultural Routes, cultural heritage management, and sustainable development and tourism.

DENISE DEROUX e1615370000591

Denise de Roux, Coordinator

Denise de Roux joined the European Federation of Napoleonic Cities in January 2021, to support it in its promotion and communication activities. She has worked for several years for the Council of Europe's Cultural Routes programme, notably as a communications officer for the joint programme with the European Commission "Routes4U". 

She holds a Master's degree in Heritage Management and Tourism Development from the University of Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne (IREST) and has shared her love of culture for several years as a certified guide in Paris. She is also a consultant at wemakeit.com, where she supports crowdfunding projects.

en_GB
Retour haut de page

Destination Napoleon 2022

L'équipe

Charles Bonaparte

Charles Bonaparte, Président

Charles Bonaparte est Président de la Fédération Européenne des Cités Napoléoniennes depuis sa création.

Charles Bonaparte - né en 1950 - après un doctorat en économie, a eu une carrière dans la haute fonction publique, l'investissement bancaire et l'immobilier. Elu à Ajaccio (Corse), il crée en 2004 la Fédération Européenne des Cités Napoléoniennes afin de stimuler des projets de développement culturel et touristique avec les villes traversées par l'histoire de son ancêtre.

En 2015, la Fédération a été certifiée Itinéraire Culturel européen du Conseil de l'Europe sous le nom de «Destination Napoléon». Elle est désormais présente dans 13 pays européens, du Portugal à la  Fédération de Russie, tout en illustrant sa vocation à participer à la construction d'une Europe de paix à travers la culture et l'histoire.

ELEONORA BERTI e1615369872222

Eleonora Berti, Directrice

Eleonora Berti a rejoint la Fédération Européenne des Cités Napoléoniennes en mars 2020 en tant que directrice adjointe, et a pris ses fonctions de direction en janvier 2021.

Entre 2009 et 2019, Eleonora a travaillé à l'Institut Européen des Itinéraires Culturels en tant que Chargée de Projets Senior. Parmi ses tâches, elle a été chargée de coordonner le processus de certification et d'évaluation des itinéraires culturels du Conseil de l'Europe, de faciliter les synergies avec d'importantes organisations et réseaux européens et internationaux, et de créer et de coordonner un réseau spécifique d'universités, basées en Europe et au-delà. Diplômée en 2006 en architecture et urbanisme à l'Université de Florence (Italie), Eleonora a obtenu en 2010 un doctorat de recherche en architecture et projet de paysage, en étudiant les liens entre le programme des itinéraires culturels du Conseil de l'Europe et la Convention européenne du paysage. Entre 2019 et 2020, elle a été professeure associée à l'Université de Bologne, département d'économie. Eleonora est expert individuel au sein du Forum culturel européen, créé par la Commission européenne, DG EAC.

Elle est auteur du livre «Gestion des itinéraires culturels: de la théorie à la pratique», édité en anglais et en français par le Conseil de l'Europe en 2015 et traduit en roumain et géorgien, et de plusieurs chapitres et articles sur les itinéraires culturels, gestion du patrimoine culturel, développement durable et tourisme.

DENISE DEROUX e1615370000591

Denise de Roux, Coordinatrice

Denise de Roux a rejoint la Fédération Européenne des Cités Napoléoniennes en janvier 2021, afin de la soutenir dans ses activités de promotion et communication. Elle a travaillé plusieurs années au sein du Conseil de l’Europe pour le programme des Itinéraires culturels, notamment en tant que chargée de communication pour le programme joint avec la Commission Européenne « Routes4U ». 

Titulaire d’un Master en Gestion du Patrimoine et Valorisation Touristique de l’Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne (IREST), elle a partagé son amour de la culture pendant plusieurs années en tant que guide certifiée à Paris. Elle est également consultante chez wemakeit.com, où elle accompagne les porteurs de projets de crowdfunding.

fr_FR
Retour haut de page